The gradual return to normality

My science fiction book Iskriget has gotten its first review: “Iskriget is one of the most interesting Swedish science fiction novels during the last few years.” A big smile!

The last month or so I feel that I have regained my “drive”, my ability to write a creative text to its “The End”. The last two years have seen too many half-finished endeavours. But in September I delivered the first article to Fenix magazine since before my sojourn in Afghanistan in 2008-09 and the editors said the text was up to my usual standards, too. It is an outline of an RPG campaign dealing with an alien invasion and the slow end of civilized life as we know it. It’s going to be published in the Christmas issue.

Well, when life hits you over the head, it takes time to regain the wits. Tomorrow I have scheduled some time for more creative writing — will I be able to do one chapter in my new novel? I know what’s going to happen, anyhow.

Leave a Reply

