Minimalist LEGO Star Wars

When I was a kid in the 1960s, I was a great LEGO fan, even though the selection of blocks and pieces was far more limited then than today. My crowning achievement was the construction of a 1½ foot model of the fictional Swedish navy corvette HMS Medelpad.

AT-ST combat walker in 20 LEGO pieces

My kids are unfortunately not into LEGO at all, despite the sets I have given them over the years.

Anyhow, I felt quite amused when I found this article (link >>>) dealing with minimalist design challenges, i.e. building tiny Star Wars craft with no more than twenty LEGO pieces each. I wish that would have been possible when I was young.

Leave a Reply

